Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Paul tutors in Buffalo, NY

Paul K.

Private tutor in Buffalo, NY

Education

Alfred University - Bachelors, Biology/Environmental Studies

Experience

I have taught and tutored for the past 20 years, both in classrooms and with individuals. I have an undergraduate degree in Biology, and also homeschool my own child. I know how important it is for students to master the basics of Study Skills and Organization, Reading, and Mathematics before they can move on to more advanced courses, and that may mean Summer Tutoring, which I am available to do. I'm experienced with both Special Education needs, and also the demanding Advanced Placement and International Baccalaureate classes. I am comfortable with students of all ages and abilities, and look forward to helping with Algebra 1, AP Human Geography, Geometry, AP U.S. Government & Politics, Elementary Math, Life Sciences, Middle School Math, Ecology, Algebra 2, Spanish 1, Biology, Homework Support, Physiology, Math, Reading, Science, Essay Editing, English, Phonics, Social Studies, Literature, Business, American History, European History, Economics, Social Sciences, Spanish, Arithmetic, High School Level American History, College Level American History, AP United States History, Elementary School Math, Environmental Science, High School English, Geography, College English, IB Geography HL, IB Geography SL, IB Global Politics HL, IB Global Politics SL, IB Philosophy HL, IB Philosophy SL, IB Social and Cultural Anthropology HL, IB Social and Cultural Anthropology SL, Pre-Algebra, Spanish 2, or AP Biology. At home, I enjoy reading, listening to music, biking, and camping trips.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

reading, hiking, camping, biking, running, watching films, and blues rock and Americana music

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!