Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Elisabeth tutors in Buffalo, NY

Elisabeth D.

Private tutor in Buffalo, NY

Education

PH.D in History: University at Buffalo ABD Fields: American History, American Women's History, Early Modern Europe Masters in History, Temple University Certificate in Women's Studies Field in Early Modern Europe Bachelors in History, Shippensburg University Minor in French Field in Medieval History

Experience

I am a current Ph.D candidate in history at SUNY: the University at Buffalo. I have a master's degree from Temple University and a bachelor's degree from Shippensburg University. I am an adjunct professor in American history at SUNY Fredonia and NCCC. I specialize in American history, but have also tutored World history, writing, social studies, reading, as well as test prep and study skills. In recent years, I have tutored several AP subjects, including Literature, Composition, U.S. History, and Global History. My students consistently receive high marks on AP and SAT exams. My ultimate goal is to be a tenured professor, with an emphasis on teaching. Tutoring is one of the best ways to teach, as you get to interact with people from various backgrounds and learning abilities and help them learn new and wonderful things. It is a process that is filled with discovery.

Availability

Weekends at any time, Thursday in the evening, Mon/Wed/Fri in the evening

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I am very geeky. I enjoy not only more "professional" historical adventures in Buffalo, such as Forest Lawn, but also finding out unusual and often surprising tidbits of information. I read a lot, which is important for anyone. My secret passion is tap dancing but I also love musical theater, music, and hiking.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!