Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Daphne tutors in Buffalo, NY

Daphne C.

Private tutor in Buffalo, NY

4Daphne C.

2 reviews

Education

SUNY Buffalo State College Master of Science in Multidisciplinary Studies, pending Cumulative GPA: 3.66 SUNY Buffalo State College Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice & Minor in Writing, May 2001 Cumulative GPA: 3.34

Experience

I was a kid too once upon a time and I know what it's like to struggle with academics. That's why I take my job as a Tutor very seriously. With a Bachelor of Science Degree in Criminal Justice, a minor in Writing, and a Master of Science Degree pending in Multidisciplinary Studies, I offer a wealth of knowledge in various subject areas. My professional background includes, but is not limited to: * four years tutoring students of all ages, * three months as a teacher's assistant for a college level course, * and 18 months of direct service in various youth programs. My approach to facilitating a student's academic success starts with a consultation call with a parent or guardian. During this call I ask the custodian a series of questions to assess their child's learning needs. Together we establish a set of goals/objectives that will serve as a guideline throughout the tutoring relationship. Finally, we coordinate a schedule that's conducive to all parties' availability. Throughout the entire process I compare the child's academic performance with the goals/objectives that were set during the consultation call and inform the parent of any academic progress. I also solicit periodic feedback to ensure quality service is being rendered to the family at all times. If you have any questions, please leave your contact information in my inbox and I'll get back to you within 24 hours.

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I consider myself a lifelong learner. I enjoy reading, creative writing, listening to music, going to the movies, visiting museums, and spur of the moment fun!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!