Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Tariq tutors in Buffalo, NY

Tariq R.

Private tutor in Buffalo, NY


I am a fully designated Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA, CA) from Canada. Prior to that, I obtained the Bachelors of Accounting (Honours) from Brock University in St. Catharines, ON.


As a CPA, CA I have 8 year of professional experience in public practice, corporate accounting, and consulting. I have done everything from external and compliance audits to advisory and tax engagements. I have worked with a wide variety of clients operating in numerous different industries throughout the US, Canada, and overseas. I am a firm believer in relating education to the real world. I make it a priority to ensure this philosophy transcends into my teaching style. I make it a mission to ensure my students understand what they're learning rather than simply memorizing it to pass a test. I want my students to not only learn the subject matter but develop a fundamental understanding of what it takes to succeed in school, college, and the real world. As a recent grad, there are so many lessons I have learned throughout my academic and early professional career that I wished someone had taught me. I will do my best to make sure my students learn those lessons well in advance of actually needing them. All in all, I will help my students develop a comprehensive understanding of the subject matter. Please see my LinkedIn profile for full details into my professional history: I am also able to tutor students in Canada along QEW Niagara (from Hamilton, ON all the way to Niagara Falls, ON). Please reach out to me for additional details. I look forward to tutoring you in Accounting. Cheers...


Any day after 5PM

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 30 minutes away for a flat fee, Up to 1 hour away at my regular hourly rate


I love nature and everything to do with it - hiking, canoeing, skating, you name it. If I could live outdoors I definitely would. I love to travel. So far, I've been all over Canada, US, Dubai, Abu Dhabi and southeast Asia. What I enjoy the most is meeting new people, experiencing different culture and of course trying unique foods.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!