Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Whitney tutors in Buffalo, NY

Whitney M.

Private tutor in Buffalo, NY

Education

I have my professional teaching certificate and am also certified in Special Education. I am certified to teach Math, ELA, Special Education and Visual Art. I recieved a graduate degree in Education from Medaille College in 2014. I got my undergraduate degree from SUNY New Paltz in 2013. I also have a Business Degree from the Fashion Institute of Technology. I enjoy school and have continued to take graduate online courses throughout my professional career.

Experience

I have been a teacher for 5 years. I teach Middle School Math and Science. I have worked with all ages and have taught in the creative arts (in Ithaca, NY and CT). I have 6 years of tutoring experience. I provide instruction to meet the needs of each individual student. I provide multi-sensory learning for the younger kids, and I offer various teaching modalities to students who need help with concentration, attention, confidence and memory. I provide strategies to help student achieve the learning objective, and gain confidence to be successful. I would be thrilled to work with your child. I am flexible and organized and provide materials for learning. I provide optional independent work that can be completed between our sessions. I focus on positive behavior management, developing emotional language and using research-based techniques. I have helped many students feel more confident and comfortable with their classwork, and happier about their school experience overall. My mission is to help students improve test scores and feel more confident about their studying abilities. I would like to help yours!

Subject Expertise

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 30 minutes away for a flat fee

Hobbies

Im 29, I love working out, yoga, nature, welless, crafting, cooking and being with family. Anything art related makes me excited! I knit, draw, paint, do ceramics and have many home DIY projects. I love being outdoors even in the winter. I have a graduate degree, Masters in Education, a full-time job, a car, and a home, and am smoke and pet free, though I do really like all animals. I am a caring individual, very respectfully, and love supporting children every day.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!